PDA

View Full Version : Jobs in the evening?

95Blue240sx
09-27-2005, 05:00 PM
Well I'm looking for a new job. The problem is i cant start untill i get out of class which is at 3:15. Right now the only jobs i have found are Fedex and UPS. I dont know what other jobs are out there that i could apply for. I would love to work as an installer for Comcast/SBC, but they require fulltime 8-5. Like i said im still a student so im usually out of class by 3. Right now im working at an autoparts store, but i think it is time for me to leave.

So if you have any suggestions please post it up. If it helps i hate to work retail. I'm not going to work at a mall selling crap. I have some computer skills, nunchuck skills, strong back, mechanical type of person, and a liger is pretty much my favorite animal.

Also I am not looking for anything permanent, unless it is at SBC, Comcast etc.

rancid240
09-27-2005, 05:08 PM
-Ninja
-Security
-Amusement park
-Waiter??
-Pizza boy!!

Whats wrong with the autoparts gig? Any jobs on campus? I had a chill work study job for 4 years at SC, getting paid to do nothing has its perks.

U12Bluebird
09-27-2005, 05:33 PM
What about delivering food? Great tips and the time passes by quickly. Just don't do it for more than a year, or you will get burned out.

95Blue240sx
09-27-2005, 05:36 PM
My job now is ok, but Id like to get another job. I do sit there and deal with customers, but usually at night its slow. Im getting paid 9.25, and I just think its time for a change. Been there almost 3 years and it gets to you if you know what i mean.

sr240mike
09-27-2005, 05:57 PM
Dude, get a job serving at a restaurant.

smellslikecurry
09-27-2005, 06:53 PM
telemarketer for a mortgage company...10 an hour plus commission usually wokr 5-9 nights

Revolver Ocelot
09-27-2005, 06:58 PM
You can work night crew at home depot. They start at about 12 bucks an hour, or you can be a closer and work from like 3pm-12am.

ThatGuy
09-27-2005, 06:59 PM