PDA

View Full Version : teach in japan?

MEisGQ
01-03-2005, 12:53 AM
So I just graduated from UC Davis and I have always been interested in the education field... However, I graduated mid-year and its a pita to find a job in education at this point besides substituting - and I hear its hard to find positions for that too.... now to the point...

Has anyone tried teaching in japan? Any suggestions/advice? I just checked out the NOVA (teachinjapan.com) website and I am actually considering the program. Are there other programs that I can check out? Basically, any information or testimonials about the programs will be appreciated. Oh, and I already thought about the endless possibilities of hookin up my car stateside while I'm over there. ;)
Thanks in advance,
Shawn

S14DB
01-03-2005, 01:05 AM
Is this one of the groups that teaches English to Japanese busness men?

SilviaNinja240
01-03-2005, 02:01 AM
I already summited an application, I will know by the end of Jan./Febuary if i'll be going. If you are looking to get in quick AEON is having interviews pretty soon (in January I think, so you have to sign up fast), they're pretty much like nova.

DocTaDrifT
01-03-2005, 04:07 AM
my friends bro went to teach in japan and he said he didnt make enough money to eat so when he came back he lost like 20 pounds

mrmephistopheles
01-03-2005, 05:49 AM
<This is Lisa>