PDA

View Full Version : How many of you are ballers? Paintballers that is

radhaz
12-30-2004, 11:14 PM
I'm fairly new to the sport of paintball but enjoying it immensely with some of my friends in the San Diego area. I was just curious if anyone else play's regularly especially in the San Diego area. Last time I was at the field there was a guy driving a white FC with a broken out back window and what looked like a captain america symbol painted on the hood, it had potential :Ownedd:

crioten
12-30-2004, 11:37 PM
i used to play in tournaments, had an autococker that had a ton of mods then i went for an impulse... both really great guns

i just got fed up with spending a shit ton of money on paint... so now i waste it on cars lol, at least the parts usually last a while haha

evilimport
12-31-2004, 03:16 AM
I'm a shooter...autococker mostly. I go back and forth between $$ on paintball...$$ on car...yeah, I know, its a terrible cycle.

But I'm thinking about getting a new shocker. :yum:

SlideStar
12-31-2004, 07:17 AM
I used to play, but the $$ for paint is going toward racing stuff now. :coold: For the cost of playing in one tournament I could buy new tires all the way around. If you guys want I have a Bushmaster BKO 2000 Paintball Marker Gun w/ Accessories and a bunch of other gear for sale. PM me if you wanna anything

sticky240
12-31-2004, 08:00 AM
I love playing. It does get a bit expensive though, but I always had fun and kicked some ass to with my trusty Spyder Xtra with E-grip

radhaz
12-31-2004, 10:16 AM
I'm not much for the tourney style of play, I dont mind it but I prefer rec and woodsball. I don't really see the point in the guys wearing the 300 dollar dayglo bodysuits with logos all over them, im more of a BDU type myself. I've got an old first gen spyder that manages to get the job done just fine.

Burmonster
12-31-2004, 11:56 AM