PDA

View Full Version : Language thread!

HaLo
09-15-2004, 05:38 PM
Speak French to me, that the language I speak every day. ;)

mrmephistopheles
09-15-2004, 06:01 PM

Voulez-vous couchez avec moi, c'est-soi? (You are a chick, right? :keke: )

MERDE!!!

HaLo
09-15-2004, 06:11 PM
Voulez-vous couchez avec moi, c'est-soi? (You are a chick, right? :keke: )

MERDE!!!

:bowrofl:

Actually, it should be: "Voulez-vous couchez avec moi, ce soir?"

It doesn't really matter though, we both know that you just foolin' around... I hope, anyways... :ugh:

mrmephistopheles
09-15-2004, 08:35 PM
Damn.. sorry 'bout that. That's such an idiotic obvious error in retrospect.
I apologize, it's been 6+ years since I studied French.. and yes, I'm kidding.. lol

I agree that Americans do have a reputation for being self-centered egotistical idiots.

projectRDM
09-15-2004, 08:39 PM

Je dors avec trois jolie jeune filles ce soir, apres je monge les filles.

That's the only thing I kept from the experience, and it doesn't work well in a subway car.

HaLo
09-15-2004, 08:42 PM
You studied French where? College level? I'm quite surprised to see people studying (sp?) French at any level in America.

In Quebec, schools are in French with mandatory English classes, while the rest of Canada have English schools with some French classes.

mrmephistopheles
09-15-2004, 08:52 PM
Highschool. I studied Latin as a freshman, then French from Sophomore to Senior years. It was a pretty popular subject. I think I would've given more of a shit to learn it when I was a Senior, but my teacher was a bitch. :dunno:
As far as college level languages, I'll probably study Japanese, just because I'm here and it'll do me well to learn it.

ThatGuy
09-15-2004, 09:05 PM