PDA

View Full Version : Counter-Strike Global Offensive

speedgod^s13
07-30-2015, 04:33 PM
I'm getting back into the Counter-Strike series, after a long hiatus. I am horrible. Looking for guys that are good, that I can scrim with, and learn from.

jdhariwal
07-30-2015, 05:12 PM
I also made my way back after 5-6 years... used to play 1.6 as a kid with friends who recently started playing GO. I've been playing for 3-4 months now, ranked DMG now.

Believe me, you don't want to "scrim" with people better with you. It's not even really a scrim anymore, its a "competitive" match. The ranking system automatically puts you up against people the same rank, so if you match up with people better than, youll end up playing people 10x better, you'll get rekt, and your team will bitch at you for bringing them down. My advice is to watch a couple youtube vids on how competitive is played and dust2 strats, and just solo que with random people until you get better or find friends the same rank.

Hit me up, steam account is jdhariwal . I'm not on much anymore though.

slider2828
07-30-2015, 05:18 PM
Same here... stopped playing for over 10 years now. Now back into MGE with 400 hours in the last 9 months or so...

The only complaint I have is its AWP or nothing in higher ranks. Thats how I feel.

But you need to play with people are as good or better than you to rank up

speedgod^s13
07-30-2015, 06:48 PM
I also made my way back after 5-6 years... used to play 1.6 as a kid with friends who recently started playing GO. I've been playing for 3-4 months now, ranked DMG now.