PDA

View Full Version : Canada

Cloud_Strife
02-09-2015, 08:46 AM
I'm tired of getting cars that I don't want. I'm tired of liking all the cars that us
Americans can't have.

I am strongly thinking of moving up to Canada.

I'm looking for some advice. I just got out of the millitary 4 months ago and have no attachments. I'd like to go to school and get my A.S. in automotive service. Also I'd like to complete my degree in Electronics as I was a technician.

Beyond that I have no idea what I want to do with my life. However, as sad as this might sound, the kind of car I have equals the kind of mood my life is.

So, I'm just thinking out loud here but if I were to move to somewhere like that.. Where are the good parts? What can I expect? Is there any difference?

Break it down for me real like. I've been around the world, and honestly I've found people are all the same.

I used to live on the east coast my whole life. I moved out here to portland and never looked back.

So besides different website domains and RHD cars and taxes... What's different?

BossHogg
02-09-2015, 11:57 AM
what car do you want that US cant have?

Cloud_Strife
02-09-2015, 12:01 PM
EVO 4 and 5. I detest the new ones. Theres others but those are the two biggest. I can buy one for like 6k in alberta but it would cost me 20K easily to get one in the states-- if that.

Skylines-- I understand we can have them here however it's not a RHD country so it's not feasible for me because It's not right. It's seems stupid to say drive thrus and the like make it an annoying decision but that's just how I am, I'd like to enjoy the car fully you know?

GC8 stis

simmode1
02-09-2015, 01:57 PM