PDA

View Full Version : Tips on turbo

240sx_Dylan
02-04-2015, 04:57 PM
Hey guys,
so i just bought an isis rs3871 turbo, fiveO 750cc injectors, z32 MAF, and a enthalapy tune for my sr20det.
current mods
.FMIC
.CAI
.Greddy BOV
.Walbro 255 fuel pump
.Megan exhaust manifold
.Isis intake manifold
.3" turbo back exhaust
.Tomei metal headgasket

but anyways this is my first time installing injectors and a turbo, so im wondering if any of you maybe had any helpful tips on installing thse.
oh and how do i prime a turbo?

angel mkiv
02-04-2015, 08:13 PM
Just lube the injector o-rings when installing them on the rail..other then that pop out the old and pop in the new.as for the turbo there wasn't a instruction manual? On my Garrett turbo I put oil in it before installing and spun the compressor wheel to work it in.then once everything is installed disconnect fuel/ignition and build oil pressure cranking for a couple seconds.

240sx_Dylan
02-04-2015, 08:19 PM
alright the injectors seem simple enough, as for the turbo its supposed to be here next week sometime so im not sure on the instructions. Also (newb here) but how do i disconnect the fuel/ignition?

seagrasser
02-04-2015, 11:01 PM
pull fuel pump fuse and disconnect sparkplug harness

Croustibat
02-05-2015, 07:08 AM
instructions:

bin the turbo, buy a proper one, bin the random tune, get a custom tune.

Reliability comes at a price, and it is not what you paid for.

angel mkiv
02-05-2015, 11:02 PM
I beleive disconnecting the cas plug will do the trick but simply disconnecting the coilpack harness and the 4 fuel injectors will do the same as well

240sx_Dylan
02-06-2015, 07:04 AM