PDA

View Full Version : KA-T SAFC II Settings

NickS14
08-01-2014, 05:37 PM
So, I'm pretty new to the KA-T world... To make a long story short, I blew my first KA when I went turbo, tunes it with the SAFC II but didn't have a 24/7 wide band going. Tune slipped.. BOOM! So, replaced the KA and went 5spd all in one shot. So, over the passed few months I've had to consistently take more and more fuel out of the tune and not sure what could be causing it.

Current Setup:

Garrett T3/t04 57 trim. .48 a/r
SR 370cc injectors
Walboro Fuel Pump
Stock MAF
Auto ECU

I started at about -30% while cruising, not in boost, and have since had to almost max out the SAFC current settings are -32% at idle, and -48% at lo-thrl... Is this normal? What could be the culprit? I feel like I shouldn't have to be taking out soo much fuel...

jr_ss
08-01-2014, 05:54 PM
Get a real tune and throw that thing in the trash where it belongs. You're going to end up blowing another bottom-end.

NickS14
08-02-2014, 08:53 AM
The SAFC II? Appreciate the help... Suggestions?

souljaseth33
08-02-2014, 09:09 AM
Enthalpy, JWT, nismotronic

NickS14
08-02-2014, 10:12 AM
Thanks, but there seems to be a greater issue, than just the shitty SAFC causing me to need to pull out so much fuel, just replaced plugs yesterday...

bmaddock
08-02-2014, 10:34 AM
You should read up some more on KA-T before you blow another motor. SAFC really won't help you much for a T3/T4 on stock tune. Look into ROM tunes such as RS Enthalpy. Don't be cheap on the tune, it costs nearly the same as a SAFC and is specific to you're setup. The SAFC just adjusts the signal from the MAF and has no timing adjustment.

I created this thread for a similar setup here: http://zilvia.net/f/showthread.php?t=572741

I would read through that and send Martin at RS Enthalpy an email.

jr_ss
08-02-2014, 03:36 PM
The SAFC II? Appreciate the help... Suggestions?