PDA

View Full Version : Need A Loan /w Obstacles

Gowdi
10-21-2013, 04:56 PM
Hello Zilvia,

I'm in the process of trying to get a Kouki s14. I've been looking around getting my price range and what not. I'm in the process of trying to get a 6500 loan from somewhere so I can buy one of these Koukis on here. Here's my issue though, I have no idea where to go or what to do. I drive around my moms 2010 c300 auto 4matic mercedies so my dad feels that, "You don't need a car son." He's right until I go side by side with someone who has a smirk and runs the mercedies. Aside from that, all my buddies are big into cars and well, I want to be. So, with that being said, I need a vehicle.

6500 is what I need, here are my issues tho:

-I'm a college student who's taking out student loans. (This is my first year, if that matters)

-I calculated my gross monthly income= $866.66

-I have no mortgage to pay, I live with my parents.

-I have zero bills to pay.

-I have no credit, from what my dad says, not bad credit.

Help me out please. Would love to get this going so I can prove these people wrong and be happy with a vehicle. What'll be my best bet?

S14DB
10-21-2013, 05:12 PM
Go to a credit union.

gist864
10-21-2013, 05:20 PM
what he said ^^^

Gowdi
10-21-2013, 05:23 PM
Go to a credit union.

Is it going to lower my credit score if I apply for a loan there? My dad keeps bringing up that if I apply and see what I can get, it lowers it. If I do end up going to them, What should I say to be more accepted to receiving the loan. Thanks guys, it really means a lot.

sidewaysil80
10-21-2013, 05:42 PM
Is it going to lower my credit score if I apply for a loan there? My dad keeps bringing up that if I apply and see what I can get, it lowers it. If I do end up going to them, What should I say to be more accepted to receiving the loan. Thanks guys, it really means a lot.