04-26-2013, 04:10 PM
probably your problem lol

chaosxsteve
04-26-2013, 04:17 PM
probably your problem lol

I highly doubt it xD done it before on my lancer and my old kade

chaosxsteve
04-28-2013, 11:36 PM
Any one has a clue to what it could be to why only cylinder #1 is getting all the compression and the rest are not? really need help need to get my car running asap sucks taking bus to school and work :/

Frank_Jaeger
04-28-2013, 11:53 PM
Did you ever check the rings for the bottom end?
Did you make sure 100% mechanical timing is correct?

chaosxsteve
04-29-2013, 12:04 AM
Did you ever check the rings for the bottom end?
Did you make sure 100% mechanical timing is correct?

Uhm honestly i didnt im new at this and since the user here who sold it to me gave me his word and told me he had proof of rebuild i didnt check and even then i wouldnt know what to look for :/ and mechanicaly timed i dont know either mechanic did my timing set up to the fsm standards and even used the timing gun and when we cranked it i noticed white smoke comming out of the exhaust manifold side he told me thats a back fire and not to worry about it after that he took compression amd thats when we got the cyl#1=130psi, #2=30 and so on :/ its going to suck to have to take it all apart again -_- could it be that im using am s14 kade gasket on a s13 block? Should i buy a s13 kade gasket instead? Or should i just look for another head?

Frank_Jaeger
04-29-2013, 12:16 AM
The gaskets are the same. The heads are the same, as far as the headgasket is concerned.

Did you use new headstuds? Did you torque them?

Did you have the block and head machined together?

If you're blowing white smoke, that could be coolant from an improperly sealed HG. Which can be caused by a number of things.

chaosxsteve
04-29-2013, 11:15 AM
The gaskets are the same. The heads are the same, as far as the headgasket is concerned.

Did you use new headstuds? Did you torque them?