PDA

View Full Version : KA24DE vs. SR20DET please help!

mudafka
02-17-2013, 04:19 AM
Well Im really new to this zilvia :gives: and ive searched this on like bing and google to see what people have to say in other forums and the web but idk I still don't feel like I got all the info I need/wanted so id just llike to know from zilvia I got the money now for my S14 now, just don't know if I should turbo my KA (I hear it has lots of potential) or swap in a S14 SR notchtop. I would like to know why exactly one is better than the other and which one would also be a good dd. I don't really wana do a rb or 1jz just because I don't have 6,000 to spend like that but yeah im on a nice size budget.

EDacIouSX
02-17-2013, 04:27 AM
you gotta be kidding me.... there are a lot of threads on KA vs SR....

You live in So cal, either is going to give you trouble. if you get caught driving a KA-T it's a little easier to swap back to stock to pass inspection if you're going to go that route. As far as which engine is better, I personally prefer SR because there's a ton more availability and a lot less custom work to do. If there's a problem with the motor, all you gotta do is buy the part. KA sometimes requires fabrication. as far as HP potential, its not too dissimilar.

Sileighty_85
02-17-2013, 04:46 AM
http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i235/Neil_85/Gifs/Punch2.jpg

jr_ss
02-17-2013, 09:47 AM
I'd have to agree with the gentlemen above.

This has been beat to death over the course of 10yrs or more. Do some research in the archived pages. Trust me, it's there

KiLLeR2001
02-17-2013, 09:58 AM
Fuck, this is painful to read. There is always an influx of retarded threads once people receive their tax money.

CleanAndLegit
02-17-2013, 10:01 AM
FUCK New members.

WHO DON'T SEARCH PROPERLY

that is all.

godrifttoday
02-17-2013, 10:27 AM
Ka24de!! Built for the price of an sr!!the power people go for is usually 4-500 horsepower , so y not !

khon240sx
02-17-2013, 11:17 AM