PDA

View Full Version : Fiberglass hood.

Gladman
02-19-2004, 09:02 PM
I already have a black car, so buying a CF hood just for having the CF look seems pointless, i be more or less buying it for weigh reduction.

So id much rather buy a fiberglass hood and have it painted. I did a seach and found tons of info on CF hoods, but nothing about FG hoods.... anyone in NA sell lightweigh OEM style FG hoods?

Ghettokracker71
02-19-2004, 09:07 PM
Gladman.....my favorite Zilvia member! :goyou:

I have no had experience with the 240sx and FG hoods....but I have with many of chevells/novas/camaros....etc.

Theres a reason why you found nothing about them! Everycar I have ridden with that has one,it sucks.Plain and simple.It rattles,and shakes and vibrates,and twists and turns.....not to mention is not very strong...talk about being "owned" in a wreck:(

My $0.02 !

Gladman
02-19-2004, 09:10 PM
Hehe good to know.

Whos the guy in cali that sells the 5lb Cf hoods?

Ghettokracker71
02-19-2004, 09:13 PM
Hehe good to know.

Whos the guy in cali that sells the 5lb Cf hoods?
DAMNIT ! I found that guy before....let me see if I saved it....I remeber seeing somebody selling C-F hoods online and it said "weighs less than 5lbs" I thinking :confused:wtf?

Hmm...apparently I can't find that link:(....I want to know ,too!

I wonder how he does it,ya know? I bet its just less C-F used...makes me suspicious of 'em.....

sykikchimp
02-19-2004, 09:14 PM
WTF? I've seen plenty of well made fiberglass hoods.. Matter of fact I've never seen one do the things your talking about unless it had no frame on it?

Most CF hoods are actually fibreglass hoods with CF overlay.

Ghettokracker71
02-19-2004, 09:14 PM
WTF? I've seen plenty of well made fiberglass hoods.. Matter of fact I've never seen one do the things your talking about unless it had no frame on it?

Most CF hoods are actually fibreglass hoods with CF overlay.