PDA

View Full Version : ABS vs Non ABS.. Let's see what people want and discuss

K_style
05-29-2012, 10:28 AM
This seems to be no-brainer. But let see what the out come is.

Please vote what your would prefer for your "Daily + Track" vehicle. And reply with what your comment or opinion for your decision.

ABS or Non ABS ?

Let the battle begin !!

future
05-29-2012, 10:59 AM
Im no pro racer but on the street i like abs. Feel safer

joeboo1
05-29-2012, 11:12 PM
my foot is my ABS lol

chinabean
05-30-2012, 06:53 AM
I'm curious for the answers for this question as well, I have abs on my car but disabled due to it locking up my rears...a lot of people say they don't feel safe without etc..but idk.

future
05-30-2012, 08:39 AM
I think if i actually put a good sets of tires so i can slam the brakes (emergancy) and not lock them up.

Im curious on the track what people like

bussitcustoms
05-30-2012, 08:42 AM
I went through great lengths to keep abs in my car after doing a redtop swap into a '98. If it was a track only car, I'd delete it. But it's a street car that will see rain and occasionally snow. I'll take the abs, thanks.

K_style
05-30-2012, 09:20 AM
For me, I have owned mostly non ABS vehicle so whenever I drive ABS vehicle, it seems it is working again of my will.

I think that is best I could describe.

Black R
05-30-2012, 09:25 AM
Abs all day.

I can stop in shorter distances than you!

Highway Riding
05-30-2012, 02:25 PM
voted = NON ABS

SomeoneWhoIsntMe
05-30-2012, 08:16 PM
non ABS. that fucking unit is always in the way of something, and when you start swapping parts off different cars, the sensors can be a pain.

chinabean
05-31-2012, 09:17 AM
sensors are expensive as fck.

Califunky
05-31-2012, 02:57 PM
Abs for the daily golf (rabbit) because it works, no abs in my 13 as it didnt work - no point carrying extra weight around for nothing.

Beejis60
05-31-2012, 08:26 PM