PDA

View Full Version : Need help asap!!!In the verge of losing garage

nyc240sx
04-04-2012, 03:19 AM
Ok heres the thing ive been renting this garage for almost 2 1/2 years since then this woman that lives around the corner constantly harrasses us saying we do commercial work there and that the 240sx in the driveway dont have plates the car is on private property. I fix my own cars is it still considered commercial?
So recently she called up the buildings department the owner of the house got a letter stating that they want to come and see the garage inside. My other s14 is inside that i am putting together i have the dash out of it and the rear subframe and fuel tank in the process of putting the rear back in but not the dash i want to leave it out until the motor goes back in so i can run all the lines into the car without a problem. Any help will be appreciated very much!! I am also looking into getting a lawyer.

EDT007
04-04-2012, 09:06 AM
I wouldn't really worry. Unless they can prove that you are getting paid to work on other people's cars then they don't have much of a case. If they come asking questions show them the paperwork of the cars showing you are the valid/current owner. Case closed. Goodluck..

tricky_ab
04-04-2012, 11:49 AM
I wouldn't really worry. Unless they can prove that you are getting paid to work on other people's cars then they don't have much of a case. If they come asking questions show them the paperwork of the cars showing you are the valid/current owner. Case closed. Goodluck..

Well that was quick...This is great advice. Follow it, and the situation will be sorted.

STL240SXDRIFT
04-04-2012, 11:54 AM
Plant crops in the woman's yard, water, and call the cops. Done and Done...

Edwin562
04-04-2012, 11:56 AM
Just tell woman to mind her business and stop being so nosey.

word sux
04-04-2012, 12:02 PM
you own it

its in a garage

they have nothing on you

S-Nation S13
04-04-2012, 12:03 PM