PDA

View Full Version : Anyone into architecture/ studying it?

Lukasss
09-01-2011, 07:07 PM
I'm currently a student at my local university, and I am about 10 credits away from entering the Nursing program at my school.

The further it goes on the more I know, financially, this could be a good route for the future, since health care jobs are always going to be around etc etc.
But lately, I have been loosing interest in it significantly.

But, topic in question; My passion is art, and I also really enjoy different kind of creations, architecture, buildings, homes, really just about anything.

I'm really big on the whole modern and contemporary look.
I've taken some basic drafting classes but thats really about it.

I was really just wondering what good routes there are to go to have a successful career in this field ( mainly some good pointers to help me out)

Really, just any good general advice you'd like to share about architecture or design!

killer240
02-15-2012, 08:40 PM
BUMP i need this too

im taking basic classes right now, as soon as im done i can get in an agency in San Diego.

its really cool, i like what im learning everyday.

w0nderbr3ad
02-15-2012, 08:49 PM
From what I hear its a lot of mathematics and not so much art. However I imagine you can exercise your artistic license into it. My cousin is taking up some architecture classes, but so far its been a tough road.

ZilviaKid
02-15-2012, 10:38 PM
i get all my architecture needs from playing minecraft

weirdchris555
02-15-2012, 10:49 PM
I am a civil engineer student almost done. My brother wanted to be an architect, but as mentioned there is a lot of math. More than you would think. So instead digital arts was his choice. I just read an article though that architects are not in high demand.

Sent from my SCH-I405 using Tapatalk

HalveBlue
02-16-2012, 04:26 AM
So you want to be an architect, eh?

Let me give you some advice...

DON'T DO IT!!!