PDA

View Full Version : Musician's thread!

DS562
08-30-2011, 08:47 PM
i've wondered what kind of musicians frequent zilvia, so im making a thread to see who plays what :)

post up gear, experience, past or current bands, songs you've written or are currently learning, bands and songs to listen to for inspiration, and tips and tricks for those just pickin up their first instrument!

Experience: 3-4 years self taught
Guitars: ESP LTD Viper 200fm. 1978 B.C. Rico wave. Ibanez RG350DX.
Amp: Line6 Spider 2 2x12 150w with upgraded Celestion 125w speakers.
Currently learning: Hot For Teacher by Van Halen

Grocery Cart
08-30-2011, 09:01 PM
Mannn you beat me to it. I was thinking about starting a thread like this earlier today..

I play guitar mostly. I have an ESP LTD viper 200fm also. Peavey VK100 head and a Marshall MG cab. Trying to sell my stack at the moment actually.
I also make a lot of electronic type music. Mostly just Electro House and D'n'B.
I play bass in some shitty band, we played warped over the summer in Houston, that was pretty fun.
Kinda do a little bit of everything. Music was all I had to do until I got my car. Now I'm either playing guitar or outside working on something that's broken. Haha.

demonspeed
08-30-2011, 09:38 PM
Ive been playing alto sax since i was in middle school, so about 13 years now. I picked up two guitars, electric and acoustic and am trying to learn but am coming up short lol! ive also been rapping and singing since 99...got a couple of vids up on youtube...feel free to check em out if you want: youtube.com/user/southernzfinest

ESmorz
08-30-2011, 10:46 PM
This is definitely the first thread on Zilvia for Musicians.

MrBrightSide
08-31-2011, 02:17 AM
Instruments - Experience
Trumpet - 4 years (elementary/middle school)
Piano/Keys - 6 years (middle school/HS)
Drums - 2 years (on and off)

and I've just picked up the guitar about amount ago...

Biggamehit
08-31-2011, 03:00 AM
@ demon some how I came up on your music a few weeks back.