PDA

View Full Version : charging stations?

DenkiMan!
08-29-2011, 08:07 PM
has anyone seen these around? im assuming its for electric vehicles, me and a couple friends went to buffalo wild wings for lunch today in daytona beach and we saw this in the parking lot. is this a common thing now? first time ive seen it

http://i819.photobucket.com/albums/zz117/Yotsugi08/photo-3.jpg

i know gas stations have them, but this is my first time seeing it just sitting out by itself in a random parking lol. thought it was a fancy tire pump at first

SochBAT
08-29-2011, 11:54 PM
Are you living in a cave? I think Austin is implementing an annual charging fee. I heard it was supposed to be 30/year.

!Zar!
08-30-2011, 09:51 AM
These things are all over Norcal.

LimeLite Racing
08-30-2011, 10:11 AM
Old news. Hasn't anyone watched who killed the electric car?

!Zar!
08-30-2011, 10:39 AM
Haven't seen it.

But I have seen Big Booty Hoes 7.

DenkiMan!
08-30-2011, 11:54 AM
i need to get out more lol

vas570sx
08-30-2011, 11:58 AM
i would say that this isnt a very common thing in florida yet.. i live in west palm beach and have never seen one of these... even at a gas station.

greddy2die
08-30-2011, 02:02 PM
i would say that this isnt a very common thing in florida yet.. i live in west palm beach and have never seen one of these... even at a gas station.

ive never seen one of these around either, gas station, parking lot, nowhere

namawon
08-30-2011, 02:36 PM
I havent seen any in fl either. California is bustling with those. I kinda hope it comes to florida soon.

K_style
08-30-2011, 02:40 PM
we got them shit load up here in OR...

KiLLeR2001
08-30-2011, 02:50 PM
None in Orlando.

rat240
08-30-2011, 02:58 PM
in SoCal I've only seen the late 90's version witch I think is only for the old Chevy ev's

FRpilot
08-30-2011, 03:32 PM