PDA

View Full Version : Shut Down, why????????

godspeed
11-19-2003, 04:17 PM
This will probably be shut down but I’m going to vent a little, I am a student and I pick stuff up in Japan to sell on eBay, to help myself out, and it also gives everyone else a chance to buy good jdm stuff that they wouldn’t be able to get in America, but I got my last post shut down(http://www.zilvia.net/f/showthread.php?s=&threadid=40217) b/c its not my own item, well if I buy something and then go to sell it, doesn’t that make it mine, also its not like it’s a mass thing, I get a couple of sets of coilovers here and there and then I sell them to you guys, but I guess that’s not aloud on here, maybe I am wrong to think this way but what do you guys think, that post on here, maybe its because they are not getting any money or something out of it, well sorry I’m just a guy who is going through school, getting married in may and I’m trying to pay for everything, and I love cars, so let me know what you guys think.

Godspeed eBay= godspeed27
Shaun

godspeed
11-19-2003, 04:20 PM
here is the email i got about this

Unless its out of your personal collection and use and not for profit then its considered a CM post. Sorry.

Mark West

soulDistortion
11-19-2003, 04:29 PM
It's a commercial post, regardless.

All you're doing is buying and reselling items for profit.

It probably would have been fine if you were just selling 1 set of coilovers that you bought and found you had no use for, but when you've got three sets that you're trying to whore out (which were obviously bought solely for the purpose of reselling), that's considered commercial.

f2a4s0t
11-19-2003, 04:50 PM
soulDistortion- If that is the case than why is this thread still up?

http://www.zilvia.net/f/showthread.php?s=&threadid=40219

soulDistortion
11-19-2003, 05:22 PM
The situations behind each are different.