PDA

View Full Version : The Guitarist/bassist/drummer thread

One_love_silvia
04-16-2011, 01:22 AM
So i haven't seen any kind of thread like this around and i thought i'd try to start one and see how many zilvian musicians we have out here.

personally, i play guitar and have been since around 8th grade. im self taught, but havent had much time for it in the past yr and a half or so, so im gettin a little rusty..

I have a washburn electric acoustic guitar and a samick artist series les paul addition. fairly rare, but nothing spectacular. as for the washburn, its decent, but was pretty cheap.

on the acoustic i have steel strings coated in blue for extra durability and longevity.

on the electric, i have dimebag darrell high voltage steel strings. they're pretty pricey, but they are easy on the fingers and are great for pinch harmonics (aka squeelies) ;)

as for ampage...i rock a spider III line 6 100 (or 120 cant remember) watt amp, a boss metal zone pedal, and a ibanez weeping demon wah pedal i rarely use.

i mainly play different forms of metal, punk, and rock. i play some acoustic songs though (obviously, not much point in havin an acoustic if i didnt)

il see if i can post a video up once i get the time/stop being lazy.

lets hear what u rock :)

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e266/deathsreaper200/HPIM3323.jpg

sidedrifts13
04-16-2011, 01:33 AM
I am a drummer I have been drumming for about 7 years ill post up some vids soon

xBtony
04-16-2011, 01:40 AM
Hmm lets see, Ive played guitar on and off for like 4 years or soo, too like one year of lessons. I have a 1980 Fender Strat. Im too lazy to find pics haha. I mostly payed any kinds of metal or rock, some acoustic sometimes on my other acoustic guitar (i forgot who makes it haha)

And like a year ago i got a drum set given to me and tought my self how to play.

Then i moved and had to get rid of the drums. I still have the guitar but i havent played it in a while.