PDA

View Full Version : Hood pin installing

ZRiotFloorin'
04-11-2011, 10:54 PM
Can someone who has done it, help me installing hood pins tomorrow, april 12?
i have no tool and no experience in cutting body parts.

Or recommend me a shop who can do it near Irvine
i have 350z
thanks guyz

Vatche
04-12-2011, 01:24 AM
you can try calling Corner 3 Garage, im sure they can help you out.

ZRiotFloorin'
04-12-2011, 01:29 AM
every time i call them, they want me to come over to look at it -_-
can someone help me install if i get sparco hood pins? they are easier to install than aerocatch

sw20>>s14
04-12-2011, 01:36 AM

then why dont you drive there and let them look at it? -_-

articdragon192
04-12-2011, 01:40 AM

Well it is a shop. Most shops don't do house calls.

ZRiotFloorin'
04-12-2011, 01:43 AM
it's not THAT close to just drive there so that they can just take a look at it. --__--
reputable shops like corner3garage tend to charge more than it's needed. i think i got a quote from them once for something and i was not happy with it at all

i'll give them a call again today

articdragon192
04-12-2011, 01:53 AM
Reputable = good work.
Good work = money.
Can't have your cake and eat it too. If you have no experience, and want someone with experience to do a good job on your car, expect to pay a decent amount.
Plus, a shop just isn't going to be like, oh hey you're close. Sure, I'll send one of my guys over to your place and help you out for $40. Only shady businesses hurting for money looking to make a quick buck at your expense will do something like that.
What're you expecting to pay anyways? What's your budget? I heard iDesigns is back in business.

ZRiotFloorin'
04-12-2011, 01:57 AM
i don't know how much they go for. i know someone who paid $100 to install aerocatch pins. Those are pain in the ass to install.
I expect under $50 for sparco hood pins.

ZRiotFloorin'
04-12-2011, 10:18 AM
corner3 wants $90 an hr. looking for 2-3 hr job

RPSil13
04-12-2011, 12:46 PM