PDA

View Full Version : Clutch Issues?

Tye132
04-10-2011, 03:56 PM
Ok now I'm pretty new to the 240 game but I've never really had this problem on my toyota but here's what happen. I hopped in my car and press down on my clutch and noticed it was sticking a bit so I figured the master or slave was going on, it especially was confirmed when I couldn't put into gear without some heavy muscle. Ok eventually I got it home and checked out my fluid levels and noticed it was low so I refill it and went inside to start pumping it alittle. When I noticed I was getting any pressure I looked under the car and saw it all over the ground. So I replaced the master and slave cylinder and I noticed that when I pump the clutch and the slave cylinder extends to the fork (yes I bled it before hand) it will over extend and fluid will start squirting everywhere out of the plunger like part of the slave. It seems that the fork isn't giving it resistance. Anyone know what I need to do?

frftw
04-10-2011, 06:00 PM
ummmm sounds like ur slave cylender is done, if the clutch fork wasnt activating properly you would have a much harder time getting it into gear. you basicially spelled it out for youself

Tye132
04-10-2011, 06:11 PM
But I put a new slave cylinder on and the same thing happened

fliprayzin240sx
04-10-2011, 08:39 PM
Was it an OEM slave cylinder? Sounds something is off...sounds like the slave is overextending itself. Try to find something to replace the pin from the the slave to the fork with a bolt thats slightly taller than the pin you have. Doing so should prevent the slave from popping itself out.

Tye132
04-10-2011, 08:40 PM
I was thinking maybe it's the return spring in the transmission because the TOB doesn't even retract back

fliprayzin240sx
04-10-2011, 08:55 PM