PDA

View Full Version : BodyBuilding-Advice and Discussion

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

s13dan
12-07-2010, 05:40 PM
What it says. Tips and advice on exercises, technique, diet, supplements, and general gym talk. I am a relative novice to body building but I am learning as I go. I am becoming more interested in it the more I grow. It's fun to get healthy.

NOW, for my question.
I need tips on how to gain some muscle mass. I am a hardgainer, I have been working out pretty steady for about a year. I was taking a whey protein, a simple creatine, and some sort of sugar amino stuff (DSG?) it helped me heal extremely fast. It worked. I am now taking break from supplements, but I am still working out, more like maintaining.

I want to pack on muscle when I come back. With supplements and some serious determination. I have read you should gain a pound a workout cycle(week).

For me I have somewhat neglected doing leg workouts, but I do run everyday.

-Hardgainer tips I have found,

-Workout cycle- More rest is needed to heal. Like 10-12 day workout cycle instead of 7 day schedule. Muscles grow while resting.

-Legs- If you workout your legs your entire body becomes geared more for muscle growth. Its all about the hormones.

-Trash Cardio- Your body only has some much energy it can effectively exert everyday. Use it for building muscle instead of your heart and lungs.

Any advice would be appreciated!!!!

Dazzla
12-07-2010, 05:43 PM
Hardgainer here too. Main thing for me is eating right and clean, and hitting the gym hard 5-6 times a week.

Supplement wise I take a pre-workout like Jack3d and then protein or a weight gainer usually. I've put on like 20-25 lbs and used to be 130 lbs! Been working out for 2-2.5 years though.

DisEpyon
12-07-2010, 06:01 PM
Scoobys Home Bodybuilding Workouts (http://www.scoobysworkshop.com/)