PDA

View Full Version : Someone help with hit and run please?

ayororo
10-12-2010, 11:54 AM
Hey so i got hit and runned last night on rear drivers side bumper/quarter panel theres a dent under tail light and a bunch of scratches from bumper to quarter, its not pretty i dont have a job but i have full coverage is there anyway i can file a claim ? My friend said its not enuff to get money

EhrikETFG
10-12-2010, 11:55 AM
why dont you just call man, call your insurance company and the police lol don't ask people on the internet.

240sx123$
10-12-2010, 11:56 AM
Depends on what your car is, what your cars worth, what your ins covers, and what your deductible is. If your deductible is $1000, its probably not worth it. If your cars only worth 4500, its probably not worth it. Too little information provided to shed any real insight.

whiterps13
10-12-2010, 12:10 PM
I am an insurance agent, and like the previous people said there isnt enough information to give you any real advice.

Is it covered under full coverage? Yes.
Is it going to be worth it to make a claim? Maybe.

Go get an estimate from a reputable body shop. Then call your insurance agent and get his advice. Thats what he is getting paid for.
If you do make a claim be prepared for your insurance premium to go up, especially if you are young. Any claim history is bad.

ayororo
10-12-2010, 12:20 PM
Thanks guys i am young thats why i ask because i dont know if i should just leave it..

spoolandslide
10-12-2010, 01:10 PM
Why the hell would you pay for full coverage if you're not even going to utilize it's benefits when the unthinkable does happen?

Your intellect is questionable young man.

Where are some pics of your damage so we can use our judgement to guide you?

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_-zJx4MTKCBI/Schb4sjrcZI/AAAAAAAAAGU/u3eda7PnPPc/s400/047_fail.jpg

240sx123$
10-12-2010, 01:15 PM
Why the hell would you pay for full coverage if you're not even going to utilize it's benefits when the unthinkable does happen?