PDA

View Full Version : fcuk the ups~!!!!

seiyess
07-22-2003, 05:42 PM
today i went to ups to send out the front lip... i sold it to a guy at IL for $90shipped.. fcuking ups charged me $50!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!! for the shipping!!!!!!!!!!!
dang~~!!!! they said they have the new system and it's not letting things easily... basicly they want to charge more.
it is fcuked up!

Anubis
07-22-2003, 05:46 PM
should have found out the charges b4 hand

Heartwork
07-22-2003, 05:48 PM
use fedex ground....lots cheaper and reliable too...
UPS charges by the dimensions/weight...

Fedex just charges by the weight...

KiDyNomiTe
07-22-2003, 05:51 PM
What kinda lip, and who from around here got it.

Anyways that sucks:(

seiyess
07-22-2003, 06:37 PM
thanks i will try fed ex.
its S14 stock front lip.

DuffMan
07-22-2003, 06:38 PM
I used to be a consultant for UPS. The reason it costs that much is because it's longer than the width of a conveyer belt. It would fit if you turned it lengthwise, but it would most likely then cause a jam.

nocomedown
07-22-2003, 07:04 PM
yea, if it wasnt so long it would be a whole lot cheaper
fedex ground really isnt as great as UPS. theyre a fairly new service, and not a whole lot of places (around here anyways) carry them. if you ship it UPS, just make sure that you pack it well and get insurance, they tend to be pretty rough on packages, but if its damaged and you did a good job packing, youll get your money back.

Axel Grungy
07-22-2003, 09:00 PM
i used to work for a shipping outlet and we shipped both fedex and ups. all i can say is that ups is much better and more reliable. every time we had a prob with a package not getting there it was because of fedex. period.

RedlineRacer
07-22-2003, 09:11 PM
UPS is soo much better. I've lost several stuff with fedex. I try to get all my shipments sent by ups. Faster and I have never had anything lost.

FoCaL
07-22-2003, 10:43 PM