PDA

View Full Version : Whats the longest you've been without sleep?

TheTimanator
07-11-2003, 08:10 AM
Longest I've been without sleep is 39 hours, but two days be before that I went 28 hours, and 3-4 days before that I went for 25 hours. (this is all b/c of school!!!!)

I hear that you start to hulicinate after a few days of no sleep.... :eek:

negular
07-11-2003, 08:36 AM
50 hours... damn E.

edit: I'm not good at math.

Bbandit
07-11-2003, 09:13 AM
Originally posted by TheTimanator

I hear that you start to hulicinate after a few days of no sleep.... :eek:

its true.. my friend didnt get any sleep while we road tripped..
30 hours without any sleep and he ended up seeing a T-rex in the middle of the road... he screamed and turn the steering wheel as if he was dodging it...
we checked into a motel later that night

crioten
07-11-2003, 10:15 AM
a radio dj went without sleep for about 8-9 days and barracaded himself in his studio and thought that everyone else was an alien trying to kill him...greatest thing about it was that he was on the air the whole time while he was freaking out...

turns out that it doesnt have any permanent effects on your system, you just sleep like 3 days in a row after that like he did...

-E-
07-11-2003, 10:16 AM
Originally posted by Bbandit
its true.. my friend didnt get any sleep while we road tripped..
30 hours without any sleep and he ended up seeing a T-rex in the middle of the road... he screamed and turn the steering wheel as if he was dodging it...
we checked into a motel later that night

hahahaha :rofl:

240 2NR
07-11-2003, 10:27 AM
Not sure the longest without any sleep, probably in the 48 hour range but I di go 4 days with only like a 2 hour nap each day sophomore year In college thanks to studio.

Steeles
07-11-2003, 10:38 AM