PDA

View Full Version : And just like that, the Nobel Peace Prize became a triviality.

jspaeth
10-09-2009, 08:38 AM
How the FUCK did Barack Obama win the Nobel Peace Prize?

Can someone tell me?

There are hundreds of thousands of people that make huge sacrifices every day to work for the poor, stop genocide and rape in Africa, etc....

And the prize goes to a politician who hasn't done jack shit (in the way of deserving the Peace Prize) to date.

What did he win it for, you might ask?

He was cited for "efforts to strengthen international diplomacy"....

I looked up "strengthen international diplomacy" in the dictionary, and this is what it said:

strengthen international diplomacy (phrase) - to allow rogue nations to blackmail other nations by giving them insentives not to be violent, aggressive, or threatening.

Okay, now it makes sense haha.

Nobel Peace Prize fails. WORSE this time than when they gave it to Al Gore....I am a fucking engineer, and know that you can tinker with sensitive parameters in any weather model to get whatever results you want.

TravisSW
10-09-2009, 08:47 AM
It's because:

He's the first black Muslim president.

Apparently now a days, that gives you anything and lets you get away with shitty work. Not like any of our other presidential choices where better, but man. Fail. lol

murda-c
10-09-2009, 08:53 AM
Obama is a Muslim?

dear god had I known that I wouldn't have stood for him becoming president.

jspaeth
10-09-2009, 08:58 AM
Obama is a Muslim?

dear god had I known that I wouldn't have stood for him becoming president.

Okay let's keep religion out of this, otherwise the thread will get locked up.

Keep discussion on topic.

Howard92884
10-09-2009, 09:04 AM
Wait, what? Are you for cereal?

aa87
10-09-2009, 09:07 AM
He has stated he is not a muslim. Its like saying its the new commie, talk about religious tolerance.