PDA

View Full Version : fuel pump for sr20

PhilipJdm
10-05-2009, 08:23 PM
i was wondering what fuel pump can i run for sr20? i wanna turn up my boost and i heard the stock one isnt going to cut it, i want something better but not a walbro i am a student and i dont got the money for that. i heard 300z will work but are there any local cars? besides g20 since it should be a weaker pump since it is a sr20 de not det?

Ali 556
10-05-2009, 09:17 PM
300ZX TT will work it's 260LPH and it's goes for 299$ last time i checked. The R33 GT-R pump is th same as the 300ZX pump.

You can go with sard FP. there is one that 265 LPH And the big one is 280 LPH.

Stock Sr i'd stay away from walbro...Alot of faliuer stores been floating around.

PhilipJdm
10-07-2009, 12:14 AM
okay so walbro not good? and would the 300z non tt do the job? or it isnt strong enough?

punxva
10-07-2009, 06:23 AM
you can just go ahead and get a walbro, they just flow a little bit less than the 300z

fliprayzin240sx
10-07-2009, 07:11 AM
If you cant afford to get a Walbro, you wont be able to afford a Z32 TT pump. I'd be very very wary of running a used fuel pump.

PhilipJdm
10-08-2009, 01:07 AM
so i should go for a walbro?

lost240soul
10-08-2009, 01:12 AM
i have a walbro pump if u need one 50 bucks pick up..it was used to start up my car after i swapped but thats it never been used after that then i just pulled it out... i heard a supra one works too but also kinda pricy

fliprayzin240sx
10-08-2009, 06:01 AM
Just buy a new walbro...go for less than $90 on e-bay...

lilrusty
10-08-2009, 10:01 AM
dude no offense but if you have a car with an sr20 you sould be able to afford at least the walbro pump. all the other ones are more expensive if you are on a budget. i got my walbro for like 80 bucks brand new...

VNG704
10-08-2009, 10:07 AM