PDA

View Full Version : 8 Years Ago...

ALTRNTV
09-11-2009, 01:55 AM
http://6.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_kpsqvwtWj41qzfg2so1_500.jpg

It was a good morning on September 11, 2001. My alarm clock radio woke me up at 6:30am and my radio station was on and they were talking about some plane that hit one of the World Trade Center towers. I turned on the TV and no later than 5 minutes later, the 2nd plane hit the other tower, like something straight out of a movie. I was in disbelief. Is this really happening? I get ready for school (I was a sophomore in HS) and when I get there, all the TV’s are tuned into the news. A couple minutes later, the first tower comes crashing down. Total and utter disbelief. 30 minutes later, the 2nd tower comes down. Wow. Is this real or am I still in my dream? I shed a couple tears, and I’m not even going to lie about that.

Most people, when they hear of 9/11/01, all they can think about is the WTC towers. what they fail to remember are the 2 other plane crashes, in Pennysylvania and one at The Pentagon. Let’s not forget the lives lost those as well.

I will never forget that day. It’s fresh in my mind as if it happened yesterday. I said a prayer to those people and their families who lost their life that day, to the rescue workers trying to save those people, and even the soldiers who lost their lives in the war that came about after this cowardly act.

September 11, 2001: I Will Never Forget

I LUV MY S13
09-11-2009, 02:04 AM
yea man i was 12 in 7th grade..dad wakes me up to get ready for school, i walk in the living room and my mom had tha news on and theres was a building burning, next thing u kno a plane hits tha building next to it..i was trippin out..got ready as fast as i could for school so i can keep watching..news said it was an attack..next thing u kno towers come dwn.. i get to school and 2nd came dwn..i had no idea wat was goin on or wat to expect..i had a friend who lost an uncle there..shit really sucked

xpertsnowcarver