PDA

View Full Version : So hears a sad story

rakooda
09-06-2009, 05:51 AM
... its Saturday, I'm enjoying my day. One of my good friends just got married today (yay!) havin a good time. I leave with the intentions of meeting back up with the party. There was an afterparty to be had at the hotel they were stayin at.

As I'm on my way back (SoCal peoples know what I'm talkin about) I'm driving down the 22 and on the interchange for the 5 frwy. I COMPLETELY forgot about this NASTY fuckin turn at the overpass from the 22 E to the 5 Northand I'm doing maybe 85 at that point. I hit the turn and feel the back kickin out. Now I have no high speed drifting experience so my stupid ass stomps on the break and completely lock up and BAM!

Not only did I kiss the guard rail. I pretty much fucked the thing until it begged me to stop. So the front of my car is now tore up... thankfully theres alot salvagable (the care ACTUALLY runs just fine). But I cannot drive her no more. looks like I'll have a FS thread coming up within the next couple of days :(

The only thing I'm wondering about... is if the city is gonna try to tag me for damaging a guard rail? I put a pretty nice ding in that bad boy hah. Anyone ever had an experience like this? Or heard of someone who had to pay the city for damages?

I wish this wasnt my daily... lol and to top it off. I'm jobless!! hahah talk about FML. Oh wells.. This'll be an interesting lesson to learn from driving too fast. But hey, to my defense I was tryin to get where the drunk womens was at!!

codunc
09-06-2009, 06:15 AM
that's unfortunate.
try and be more careful in the future

Tantwoforty
09-06-2009, 06:16 AM
... its Saturday, I'm enjoying my day. One of my good friends just got married today (yay!) havin a good time. I leave with the intentions of meeting back up with the party. There was an afterparty to be had at the hotel they were stayin at.