PDA

View Full Version : Student Loan Money.....Should I??

240SX714
04-30-2003, 12:25 AM
First of all I owe the credit card company about $500. Currently, I have no job. So I was wondering if I should apply for student loan and payoff my credit card, then use what's left over (not much) to help me do an SR swap? Awww man, I feel so desperate!

NiteKids
04-30-2003, 12:43 AM
The answer is no!

West
04-30-2003, 12:46 AM
NO.

Credit Cards are childs of satan. I could be driving a new 350z if it wasent for Credit Cards.

Bbandit
04-30-2003, 01:03 AM
seriously.. dont do that..
im a student myself so i know...
try to control your urges and spendings for your car..
remember.. we are students... when we graduate, thats a whole different story..
but for now.. lets stick with our stock 240s.. its fun already :)

fastpace
04-30-2003, 01:55 AM
I am in the same boat as you. But don't take out a loan with the intentions of just getting a sr. Kind of careless reason to take out a loan. I am going to take out a loan for the summer to pay my school fees and pay off my credit card. If you are going to take out a loan do it for the right and responsible reason.:)

soulDistortion
04-30-2003, 02:08 AM
seriously, an sr can wait. it's not important.

get your finances in order before you splurge on non-essential stuff. all loans will do is push you furthur into debt.

Bbandit
04-30-2003, 02:10 AM
^^^^
yes.. take it from us
both of us (fastpace and me) go to the same university
and we're still driving a completely stock s13 for a while..
try to get into some events.. such as autoX (cheapest)
learn to drive your car before you mod it..
its worth it.. you should try it

edit: fastpace! get on AIM.. i sent you PM.. have you studied 305 yet?

M.Piedlourde
04-30-2003, 10:15 AM
Originally posted by WeST
NO.

Credit Cards are childs of satan. I could be driving a new 350z if it wasent for Credit Cards.