PDA

View Full Version : No longer blue... just checking in

DOOK
06-22-2009, 07:51 PM
My membership lapsed... sorry guys... just checking in to let everyone know what's been going on. I've decided with only drag strips within driving distance and me being adamant about not taking it to the streets, the fast car life is no longer for me... I have embraced my roots and taken it offroad...

as she sat when I bought her...
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q87/slipawayk5/jeep010-1.jpg

couple I was playing with, as you can see and already knew if you're premie from the premie paint threads, I'm no pro... hell I'm not even a mentally handicapped equivalent when it comes to modifying pictures. Jaden has talked me into letting her take part, so the beadlock rings will be pink... and I'm leaning toward making Barry proud and going OD green for the outside. The tires currently on it are 38.5 boggers. Next week I'm picking up 40 inch Iroks instead. It has a Chevy 350 with matching drivetrain and 1 ton axles... it's a monster. Best part, it's a 79 CJ7 so I'll have her registered as an antique and run it like this on the street. The 5.0 can't say a word besides, "damn, nice jeep"... onto the re re mod pics

obviously quick, but I like this combo...
http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d186/Lilredrover/ODgreenwpinklocks.jpg
I spent A LOT of time on this and it still looks like my 4 year old could have done better...
http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d186/Lilredrover/brownwbluelocks.jpg

exitspeed
06-22-2009, 07:55 PM
I outta fuckin ban you...

JK

But if I was still a mod I'd ban you for at least 5 min.

We all move on it seems. Hell I'm building a bike right now and I've been anti motorcycles for as long s I can remember.

ThatGuy
06-22-2009, 07:58 PM
No kidding, my 240 is still locked away in storage. I'm working on beefing up my Tacoma for mud and sand fun, and possibly picking up a classic Corvette.

So tired of the drift crap.

DOOK
06-22-2009, 07:59 PM