PDA

View Full Version : Sony ericsson x1 xperia

speedgod^s13
05-13-2009, 03:36 AM
Anyone using this phone? I've had my iphone for a really, really long time, saw this guy selling this Sony on Craigslist, and i'm curious about it. I went on the Ericsson website, and it looks quite promising, as well as stylish. I like that it has a qwerty keyboard, and touch screen. Chime in with your thoughts.

Phlip
05-13-2009, 04:57 AM
Sony Ericsson phones are ridiculously user friendly and feature rich, I have been using them for about 3 years now... My friend left the company just as the x1 was coming out, so I was unfortunately not able to get one of those, but I can assure you that the company makes great phones, no issues with any of mine.

slider2828
05-13-2009, 09:34 AM
GSMArena.com

Its probably the best phone out there..... But remember its different from Iphone... its more world friendly for travel. It does support US 3G networks, obviously cingular only, so you gotta swap cards. You can't get insurance for it, so you break it, its gone....

It runs windows mobile and it also has lots of aftermarket apps...

Dutchmalmiss
05-13-2009, 09:38 AM
This was a phone I always wanted to get because I'm also brand loyal. Ended up getting a G1 instead, which I don't regret. If I can see an X1 going for like half the price, I'll probably snag one.

ronmcdon
05-13-2009, 02:58 PM
phone has a couple of quirks.
i purchased one for a family member as an unlocked phone for around $900.
Later, I got an I-phone for myself, so I'll make some comparos between the two.

to install the sim card & battery, the back casing has to be removed.
the back casing was extremely difficult to take off.
almost broke off my fingernail trying to remove it.
was easy to put back on though.

Keep in mind the X1 works via a Microsoft OS.
When it works, it's easy to figure out if you're familiar with other windows OS.
I don't think the Microsoft mobile OS is as intuitive as the i-phone's OS.