PDA

View Full Version : Well its been 15 days!!!

XeroX
04-20-2009, 03:52 PM
Since I have had a cigarette that is...

Ive been smoking a pack a day or more since i was 16 years old...(im 25 now) and i just quit cold turkey for the 2nd time ever...first time i quit for about a year or so...then started back again smoking those damn Prime times (chocolate mint for me).

So far its been pretty easy...alot easier than all the other times i have tried and failed...i guess its true, every "quit" is different...

Anyone else on the same bandwagon? And no being on the patch, gum, or chantix, or antidepressants like welbutrin...go home with that panzy $hit...cold turkey quitazz report! haha...

nsn240
04-20-2009, 04:00 PM
That's awesome man, I did the cold turkey a year or two ago, never even messed with the gum or patches stuff... Too bad that only lasted until summer came again. Hardest part for me was the first couple weeks, especially driving/after eating blah blah - I always said it's the habit, not the nicotine addiction.
4/20 also signifies me going cold turkey on something else too haha

thesimpleS13
04-20-2009, 04:17 PM
wow thats good man, I've been smoking about a pack a day too until recently, I've cut down to about 1 - 3 a day which is pretty good if u ask me haha. Eventually looking to quit. Keep up the hard work man i know its hard after a while good luck!!

anthony240
04-20-2009, 04:32 PM
good stuff man, i vowed to have my last cigarette yesterday. i've quit for about 3 years before starting up again 2 years ago, so i know i can live without it, i just have to keep myself occupied before the crave kicks.

XeroX
04-20-2009, 11:59 PM
Yea, just gota go one day at a time...if your gona smoke again...just do it tomorrow lol...makes things a little easier...i duno thats kinda what i do..

Yea i feel pretty confident this time around...

4/20..hmm hehe.... :keke: i think im too old to celebrate it...but i still chief one on occasion hehe

KA-Kait