PDA

View Full Version : Glasses question

s13boy89
08-17-2008, 11:16 PM
My current glasses work fine, but I need some new frames. These glasses/perscription are about 5 years old. My question is, if i go to like sears/lenscrafters can I use my old perscription and get new frames/lens, or do i have to get a NEWER perscription first?

MikeisNissan
08-17-2008, 11:18 PM
I bet they'll charge you.

flip3d
08-17-2008, 11:48 PM
You're a growing boy. Things change. You should get a newer prescription :P

ALTRNTV
08-17-2008, 11:55 PM
You should get a new prescription, as
your vision has probably changed. Don't listen
to me though, I'm no doctor. :)

BustedS13
08-17-2008, 11:59 PM
laser them shits
if my vision was bad enough to REQUIRE glasses i'd get lasik in a heartbeat. glasses are for squares, bro

....but yeah you'll need a new prescription

s13boy89
08-18-2008, 12:23 AM
How much do you think it would cost for the new test/perscription/lens? i know the frame varies. I have no health care btw.

Helghast
08-18-2008, 12:36 AM
No clue, My work covers everything. LOLWUT.

Omarius Maximus
08-18-2008, 03:02 AM
laser them shits
if my vision was bad enough to REQUIRE glasses i'd get lasik in a heartbeat. glasses are for squares, bro

Depends. My optometrist keeps telling me not to get laser YET because my prescription is dynamic. Once it stabilizes, then laser makes sense. But when you're going to school reading books all day, or stuck in front of a computer screen...it's probably not a good idea to get laser, since your prescription is constantly changing for the worse.

LeftNutOfGowd
08-18-2008, 05:53 AM
Since when do you wear fucking glasses lol i think this is more like womenbeshoppin doing lol

Phlip
08-18-2008, 06:03 AM
5 years?
Get a new examination, you're supposed to do that annually.

g6civcx
08-18-2008, 07:42 AM
5 years?
Get a new examination, you're supposed to do that annually.