PDA

View Full Version : just quit my stupid theatre job!!! = )

240Degrees
12-21-2002, 01:03 AM
well i quit my stupid concessionist job. they wanted me to work on christmas eve and christmas day. so i told them i wanted to quit. i didnt even want to negotiate it... that job's such bull****. so anyways, at least i worked there long enough to get my coilovers :rolleyes:

what do u think is a good job for me? i graduated high school and im currently taking my second semester at community college. id like a job in the day that i can work just in the weekdays after school between 12-20 hours/week. u think that kind of availability would still attract employers?

FRpilot
12-21-2002, 02:56 AM
hahahaha.. my little brother has the same job as you.. i keep tellin him to quit that ****ty ass job.. the theatre is lik some big giant company for illegal aliens and bums.. but he keeps stayin there.. i know he can get a better job even though hes still in hs..

negular
12-21-2002, 11:01 AM
dress like a bum and ask for money on the streets... you'll make more cash by just standing around with a sign. :D

240Degrees
12-21-2002, 02:02 PM
haha thanks negular, but i think ill pick up sidewalk breakdancing before i beg for money.

and seriously, regal is such a HUGE company. i told my manager that the reason they keep on hiring new employees is so that they dont have to treat the existing ones decently. in other words, i'm very expendable. plus its a whole lot of standing and dealing with customer after customer all for $6.75. Screw that, id rather go to my family party and get money from all my uncles and aunties. beats time and a half id earn from working 11-5 that day. :p

logo20
12-22-2002, 12:20 PM
Get a job in an auto part store. I've been working for autozone for about a month now, and I like it. I'm learning more about cars, but the payment sucks.

logo20
12-22-2002, 12:28 PM
and I forgot to say I get 20% discount (oil, spark plugs, antifreeze isn't included).

240Degrees