PDA

View Full Version : any zilvians studying engineering in college?

iwishiwas-all*
01-11-2008, 06:11 PM
yea, just looking for anyone on here who is studying engineering in school, or has allready graduated. I'm waist deep in it now 2nd year, but figured id try to make a discussion of your thoughts of engineering etc... hardest classes, hardest thing to grasp, easiest even, just a good lively discussion.
for me im studying Mechanical engineering, and its fun at times but physics definately stands out as my hardest subject, shit is rough, trying to get through physics 3 and get out of it ya know,
so anyone else??

S14monkey
01-11-2008, 07:00 PM
Just graduated last semester with a BS in mechanical engineering. I'm not the smartest student or hardest working, but to be honest, the whole thing wasn't all that bad, once you get the basics the rest gets a little easier. Try not to forget most of your physics and math cuz you will see it again later. I was pretty good at mechanical design, statics, dynamics, and CAD but was absolutely horrible at mechatronics and circuit analysis. I was so-so with thermodynamics.

I sucked at physics too, but after seeing it over and over in the following mechanical engineering classes, i understand it now.

Moncef
01-11-2008, 07:23 PM
I haven't started studying engineering yet, I'm a senior in high school but ME is my plan.
Right now, AP physics is alright but it's going to be a challenge later on. I'd also like to know how involved ME is actually, my father has a PhD in it and seems to be trying to scare me out of this field, since I don't really have an "excellent" work ethic with my current calc class.

S14Monkey, what school did you graduate from? And are you looking for a job as an ME, or do you already have one?

-Moncef

Tops*
01-11-2008, 07:23 PM