PDA

View Full Version : good thing technocop didn't run my license

BustedS13
10-11-2007, 10:56 AM
so i got a speeding ticket in Kansas, way back in April, when i was headed out to san francisco on a long ass road trip. as soon as the cop got back in his car, i just went "kansas? lol! i'm never coming back here!" and threw that shit out the window.

well, kansas is one bad motherfucker. they rang up my state's DMV, and now my license has been revoked, until i pay kansas for 95 in a 60, and give my own DMV 20 bucks. apparently i've been cruising around without a license for two months. woot!

so yeah, don't laugh about excessive speeding charges and throw them out the window when you're out of state. at least, not when the state neighbors yours.

jeeper_x
10-11-2007, 11:04 AM
wow, you're one lucky bastard....lol, just stop listen to techno until you get your license back...

Matej
10-11-2007, 12:37 PM
MO > KS haha.

BustedS13
10-11-2007, 02:56 PM
what's a stamp cost now? i've got my garbage ready to mail, but i need two stamps.

Pank
10-11-2007, 03:20 PM
yeah i found that type shit out the hard way.
got pulled like 4 times in a month for registration. Finally went "ok fuck this" and got my car registered. Took the tickets to the clerk of the court, said "ok, its registered, can i get these tickets waived?"
"sure, no problem, let me just remove them"
"thanks!"

fast forward to 3 months later

get pulled at a traffic stop, no biggie, I wasn't visibly drunk, guy ran my license.

"sir, i'm going to need you to step out of the car"

"what"

"you have 10 failure to appear in court charges"

"what"

I get handcuffed, spend 13 hours in a holding cell. Turns out, the clerk fucked up, and missed entering one of the tickets.
THANKS BRO, now i get to pay 180 dollars to get my fucking car out of impound, along with 300 to a lawyer to get me out of trouble. (lawyer was cheap, it took them like 20 seconds to explain what happened).