PDA

View Full Version : Attn: USMC! Where are you stationed?

TipStylez
08-06-2007, 08:41 PM
Will be going in, and was wondering where you guys are all stationed and how you like it or any commets ect would be great.

Thanks

qwikspool
08-06-2007, 09:39 PM
not a marine but navy, stationed here in camp pendleton ca with the devil dogs. been in for 5 yrs.

ms!3
08-06-2007, 09:50 PM
good luck with boot and your future career. marines are bad ass. my dad was one, we mainly lived in cali and NC the whole time he was in.

Jung918
08-06-2007, 10:11 PM
I'm a veteran but was stationed at pendleton. Can't say about anywhere else because I was there most of the time. If you have a chance to go over seas, then do it. That is part of the experience. What is the mos you are getting yourself into? Also, let me be the first to tell you that you will hate life. I'm glad I did it, but I would never do it again.

ThatGuy
08-07-2007, 04:10 AM
MCAS New River. Jacksonville, NC.

Been here since 1999.

I like it, most hate it.

Every base has it's positives and negatives. Just make the best of it.

We don't promise you a rose garden.

Evil240
08-07-2007, 08:48 AM
i was with support battalion at MCRD San Diego for a while... then went to Pendleton for a bit. never got approved to go anywhere.. fuggers =D

did you already enlist? waiting for bootcamp? or are you deciding what MOS you want? depending on your MOS you have better chances to be stationed elsewhere.

and on a side note: if you DONT want to see combat, avoid infantry and communications... hahaha. Im a grunt, my friend was in communications (because he thought it would avoid combat), and at the end of it all, he was standing next to me with a radio.. hahaha

ThatGuy
08-07-2007, 03:11 PM
if you DONT want to see combat, avoid infantry and communications...
If you don't want to see combat, don't bother signing up.

innovation
08-07-2007, 03:23 PM