PDA

View Full Version : Who's happy at there job?

Dunkee
07-12-2007, 10:09 AM
What do you do?! I'm an IT tech and I can't see myself doing it anymore. I'm ok at it but just have zero interest w/ pursuing it. I would love to find a new career but kinda hit a slump. I really gotta put things in motion though bc I'm not getting any younger! I'm curious to how everyone else is living..and if you know of a way (LEGAL) to make buku bucks spread the wealth!

ThatGuy
07-12-2007, 10:11 AM
I am!

s13silvia03
07-12-2007, 10:19 AM
I hated my job, I walked out on them when they wouldn't let me go see my mom in the hospital after I found out she had a heart attack...it was an easy job, doing data entry, no one to really boss me around, night shift sucked, about 12 hours a night sucked too...Have yet to find anything new though, still looking for something because I pretty much ran out of money now...

89dc240
07-12-2007, 10:20 AM
I like my pay. My job right now is about fifty feet from the job I was trained for. (working on Harleys) Now I rent them and sell the safety course. I get to deal with customers, and new riders and people who think they know everything all day long. I know what it means to be in a job where you don't like what you're doing, even though the pay is ok. I hate it. You know, except for the paycheck. They keep moving me around back and forth between working on bikes, renting bikes, and random shyte like painting and tiling. I learned a lot at this job, lol. The only thing is if I leave I'll take a drastic paycut. Who wants that?

But I'm also with ya on the not gettin any younger. I want to change it up. Auto body, auto glass, they're things I could see myself doing. Of course if they put me back in the shop soon enough I'll love my job again, and still be getting paid so it'll probably be good for me to wait it out.