PDA

View Full Version : Advice on dating outside country*

Baka Sama
03-29-2007, 07:46 PM
So I rarely ask for adivce here but I need outside opinions from my own group of friends...

Ive been talking to someone outside the country for a few months and it seems things are going pretty well. I've planned to meet her and her mom in 2 weeks in florida. It would be a nice vacation for us both and a chance to meet in person for the first time. The only thing is im afraid that things will go well and we become serious. Im not a fan of long distance relationships to begin with but this one is seriously long! She lives in Newquay town in europe. Trust me I wouldnt be going through all this trouble if I didnt think it was worth it. It just bothers me that if things do work out she would have to move to the US (which she wants to do anyway) and she wont be accustomed to life here. Things like driving on the right side, work, and im not sure if her college schooling would mean anything here.

Maybe Im thinking too far ahead but has anyone else dated outside the states, and to what result?

KidSaru
03-29-2007, 07:49 PM
This thread is worthless without pics.

wickdmarz
03-29-2007, 07:55 PM
^^^ lol ditto!

Baka Sama
03-29-2007, 07:56 PM
Are pictures really needed for advice? :rolleyes:

wickdmarz
03-29-2007, 07:59 PM
yes yes only after pics do we give advice...

Just think of it as this would it be worth you moving all the way out ther to neway or whatever to be with her?? I don't believe in long distance, you can always drop what you have to move.

ALTRNTV
03-29-2007, 08:02 PM
...and how did you meet this girl?

Baka Sama
03-29-2007, 08:10 PM
Some silly chat site. No its not some 40 year old prev and no im not gonna be on NBC's how to catch a predator :keke:

I didnt expect much at first just someone to chat with every now and then.. But it kinda went in another direction.
Deleted for now

Taniguchi_Is_#1
03-29-2007, 08:19 PM