PDA

View Full Version : what do you do?!

wootwoot
03-20-2007, 12:23 AM
So what the hell do you people out there do for a living? Iam not talking about a part time job or the job you are working now until you get your degree and get that job, but what are you aspiring to?

What was your major in school, what did you end up doing for a job? I still just have no real clue what I want to do so Iam trying to get as many ideas as possible. I need to quit wasting time.

Bryants95240sx
03-20-2007, 12:26 AM
I go to Itt-tech right now, hope to do network Administration.

C. Senor
03-20-2007, 12:29 AM
umm i'm dont have a profession but i'm working toward being a doctor, i'm a chem major right now, but once i transfer i will be a neuroscience major...science is fun...i've taken astronomy, chemisty, biology, oceanagraphy, and criminal justice(yeah that's a science)...and have found that they are all very fun and can lead to different porfessions...ei doctor, pharmicist, police enforcement, teacher, researcher, different types of engineering-pharmacutical, envirnmental..just some ideas though

S13SilviaGirl
03-20-2007, 12:53 AM
I currently work on aviation life support equipment. I pack everything from NACES Parachutes for F/A-18's that have a 5 ton press to get them into their head box, to working with LOX to maintaining flotation equipment. I like it. It is fun. Not a huge job market when I get out of the military,but, the jobs that are there require the certificate that I posses. I am currently working towards my associates degree and I am leaning towards a major in education possibly psychology. Hope that helps you some.

ROTTEN EGG
03-20-2007, 04:12 AM