PDA

View Full Version : Any Tom Leykis listeners on zil..

WERDdabuilder
11-04-2006, 01:54 AM
been listening to him for a while now and today..was pretty funny.

This woman called up from Phoenix and claimed to have killed her ex-lover(one night stand). They worked at the same hospital where she's a nurse. They had a fling and she got pregnant. He wanted her to have an abortion, and she refused.

She had the baby, and sued him for child support. They went to Family Court and she was awarded a certain sum(no idea how much) each month. So the courts were garnishing his wages.

He in turn quit his job so she didn't receive any money. I guess she went to his house to ask for money on the side. He refused. She claims she then took his own gun and "shot him in the heart. I'm a nurse, so I know where to shoot." Yeah, so does any idiot who's ever watched a cop show.

I lost a bit of the conversation because I was driving through some mountains, but the conversation wound up like this.

Tom: Sue, you're telling me you live in Phoenix, and that you killed your boyfriend over child support.
Sue: Yeah, that's right.

Tom: And this never came out at trial?
Sue: It never went to trial. I told them he shot himself. When they found him, his blood alcohol level was 3 times the legal limit. I told them he was distraught and committed suicide with his own weapon. They believed me.

Tom: Okay, Sue, here's the bad news. You just confessed a Murder to the entire country.
Sue: So what, big deal. People call you up all the time and say stupid things.

Tom: But we have your confession on tape! The cops are going to take a good hard look at this "suicide" again.
Sue: It won't matter, his body was cremated.

Tom: But you confessed and we have it recorded.
Sue: Tom, you don't have my number and you have no way of knowing how to find me.

Tom: Sue, since you called a 1-800 number, we recorded the number you called from. So we have that information here as well.