PDA

View Full Version : WTF is up with schools these days?

s14dr1ft3r
10-11-2006, 07:49 AM
First off, allow me to mention that I am a graduate of Platte Canyon High School in Bailey, Colorado which as you all probably knowm was the location of an unfortunate hostage situation a couple weeks ago. I graduated in 97 and during that time, I felt that my school was a more safe place to be than my own house. Bailey is a fairly remote place in the foothills of Colorado so I just assumed it would be safe. WTF has happened to schools in 9 years? I never thought security measures such as metal detectors and campus police would become a necessity even in the most remote schools where everybody knows each other. What is everyone's opinion on this? Am I just naive because of where I went to school? Did/Does anyone feel unsafe in their own high school?

TipStylez
10-11-2006, 08:01 AM
Parents dont know how to raise kids for shit these days.

They need to woop their kids ass, and teach their kid how to woop ass. So they dont use guns, rather then have the normal school field fist fight.

Parents these days are yelling at their kids, and expecting them to be the greatest person in the world when they grow up, rather then accepting who they are NOW...

exitspeed
10-11-2006, 08:56 AM
The type of stuff that happens now-a-days, just didn't happen when I was in school. I realyl don't get it. It's not like these kids lives are getting more difficult. In fact I think it's a lot easier.

vanish1
10-11-2006, 09:08 AM
i agree with TipStylez, parents need to start hitting their kids again. Hell when i was younger my mom used to beat my ass, I now realize and appreciate how important it was.

HalveBlue
10-11-2006, 12:44 PM
I'm afraid that there's a deep psychosis that kids suffer from these days. I don't know if it's because they have too much times on their hands or because parents are to linient these days but I feel that and we're growing more and more alienated as a society.