PDA

View Full Version : Convince mom that a 240 is OK for me!

Ninjabread
10-06-2006, 02:22 PM
Alrighty, i never thought it would come to this, but my parents have agreed to help the car funding a bit because i'm a good kid. My mom thinks that the 240sx is a "sports car" and that i'd be better off driving anything else.

Now, i've had my g2's for around a year now, no accidents, no tickets and im a responsible driver. I know this may sound stupid, but I need you guys to respond on here and let her know that the 240sx is the car for me. I've cant see myself driving anything else, because i've been looking at these cars and researching them for the longest time. Most of you have seen me post and i've been registered for a long time, and I was lurking even before that, so it's not like i dont know anything about these cars. So please.. Convince Mommy that Matt should have a 240sx...

*CLIFF NOTES*

Reply here to convince my mom that buying a 240sx would be ok for me.

ALTRNTV
10-06-2006, 02:36 PM
You've been on here for over a year and you still don't have a 240? Wow. That's some patience. I'm sure you can find one for around $2,000 and won't need your mom's financial help, unless she's also helping out with insurance.

To your mom:
Let him get it, he's saved up his own money and deserves to get it. They are pretty reliable and cheap on insurance. They are not really considered "sports cars," and aren't anymore sporty than the car the next guy has.

Farzam
10-06-2006, 02:36 PM
240sx's are amazing cars. They have great gas mileage, insurance is pretty fair on the cars, they're reliable, and unless you put a LOT of money into the engine, it's not gonna be a race car.