PDA

View Full Version : Military Anyone?

s14dr1ft3r
05-09-2006, 07:50 PM
Ok, so I was reading the thread about "ThatGuy" and it got me wondering how many of us zilvians are actually in the military.

Personally, I am in the Navy (yeah, go ahead and laugh) and have been for the last 6 and a half years. I'm an Electronics Technician 2nd Class (E-5) stationed on an Arleigh Burke class destroyer named the USS Milius.

So, who else is in the military?

S14zenkiQ's
05-09-2006, 08:14 PM
I'm in the Navy, stationed on The USS Kitty Hawk (Aircraft Carrier). Going to Shore Duty Soon, Woot!!

ThatGuy
05-09-2006, 08:18 PM
Well, I guess my profession has been covered enough. :keke:

mrmephistopheles
05-09-2006, 08:35 PM
Former Marine here.
Barry and I are Bootcamp Brothers. We got to MCRDPI on the same day, were in the same battalion, lived within 100feet of each other, and graduated the same day.

S13SilviaGirl
05-09-2006, 09:01 PM
<~Navy for another year...then no mas. Too much out there to be stuck taking orders from other people.

s14dr1ft3r
05-09-2006, 10:11 PM
I'm in the Navy, stationed on The USS Kitty Hawk (Aircraft Carrier). Going to Shore Duty Soon, Woot!!

Dude...I'm sorry. The Shitty Kitty? At least shore duty is coming up for you. It is for me as well. I'm looking at orders to either Yokosuka or Sasebo. I've never been to Sasebo but heard it was more family oriented. Since I have a wife and 2 kids, that might be a better option.

I figured mrmeph was a marine but i didnt figure that s13silviagrl was navy. So far the score is Navy-3, Marines-2. Anybody else?

mrmephistopheles
05-09-2006, 10:18 PM
Dude...I'm sorry. The Shitty Kitty? At least shore duty is coming up for you. It is for me as well. I'm looking at orders to either Yokosuka or Sasebo. I've never been to Sasebo but heard it was more family oriented. Since I have a wife and 2 kids, that might be a better option.